Gallery

Turin International Book Fair

IMG_20170521_111711Yesterday I lost myself once again among books, a lot of them!
This was my fourth year visiting the Turin International Book Fair. Four pavilions, many events to attend, a lot of books that are waiting to be discovered.
The events and meetings I attended talked about reviewing books, the books in the digital era, and a lecture on translations.

I came back home with a bag full of books, and my heart full of joy.
Book fairs are to me a way to recharge batteries. I wish I could visit more of them, but this fair is something I look forward to every year, and since it always happens a few days before my birthday, I consider it a gift that I give to myself, a day among some of the best friends you could ever wish to have: books.

Here are some photos I took yesterday:

2 thoughts on “Turin International Book Fair

Leave a Reply

